It’s Wednesday!! A Tale of Two Joe’s

It’s a gloomy Wednesday morning here in usually beautiful Corfu Greece. I think it’s going to rain today and I really don’t care if it does.

Joe Frazier died on Monday which made me sad. I still remember watching the “Thrilla in Manilla” and had his corner not thrown in the towel he would have won that legendary fight with Cassius Clay. (source)

I’m sure Joe Paterno is wishing he were dead after his longtime assistant Jerry Sandusky was indicted and charged with over forty counts of felony child abuse. (online video)

What makes matters worse is that Paterno was informed by another assistant that he witnessed Sandusky in a compromising position in the Penn State locker room showers with a naked 10 year old boy.

One Joe loved children and the other one didn’t love them enough to protect them from an alleged pedophile.

One Joe would have kicked Sandusky’s sorry ass and the other Joe seemingly covered it and protected it.

One Joe’s a legend and another’s legacy will be tarnished forever.

One Joe never backed down from anything or anyone and another Joe lacked the courage necessary to do the right thing when it mattered most.

One Joe left this earth a respected man for what he did do and the other one will have to hide in disgrace for what he didn’t do.

One Joe is hopefully with Jesus now and as far as I’m concerned the other one can rot in hell.

If you or someone you know is being physically or sexually abused by a person in a position of authority, please contact your local law enforcement authorities immediately.

3 thoughts on “It’s Wednesday!! A Tale of Two Joe’s

  1. This situation mirrors a epidemic in todays society by leaders in sports and religion. Image trumps integrity, and my success is more important than your suffering.

  2. I will say this first; I am saddened to hear about the Penn state scandle. It is so hard to believe that a coach could do those things to those children for all those years while his superiors ignored it. I understand that the players now as well as some of the schoool community are taking the coaches side, but I can’t be anything but mad that something was not done sooner.
    I guess as long as the team keeps winning and the money keeps flowing in then there is never a problem. It is such a sick thing if you really think about it.

Comments are closed.