It’s Wednesday!!

It’s a crisp clear fall morning here in beautiful Corfu Greece and unlike most Wednesday’s Starbucks isn’t open early enough so I’m sitting in the office of the tennis academy that bears my name.

It’s nice to be employed and even better to be self-employed.

On Monday I received a notice from Amazon that a very kind reader sent me a cache of books compatible with my Kindle for PC. One of those books is Walter Isaacson’s autobiography of Steve Jobs and it is a fascinating look at the life of a man many mourned last month after his untimely death due to cancer.

I’m surprised he authorized the book in the first place but some of the disturbing things that the reader discovers about Jobs were anything but secrets.

He was nasty, vengeful, rude and often cruel to those who loved him the most.

He also changed the way many of us live our daily lives and his foresight into the future has probably put more bread on folk’s tables then any of us could ever hope to do in five lifetimes.

The paradox doesn’t bother me one bit dear Christian reader and I’m not going to judge Steve Jobs and neither should it or you.

As my very first coach use to say “It is what it is”…..

If you are a Christian and you know anything at all about Steve Jobs you would have known that he didn’t make any known type of profession of faith.

That alone should make a Christian grieve for this great yet flawed human being created in God’s image and likeness.

So for me I hope God shows Steve Jobs the same mercy He will hopefully show me and so should you dear Christian reader.

Speaking of mercy Tim Tebow is getting shown very little of it in blog-o-world and beyond.

I still don’t see what all the fuss is all about. He’s a mediocre quarterback on a mediocre football team.

It is what it is…..

Have a great Wednesday everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “It’s Wednesday!!

Comments are closed.