It’s Wednesday!!

It’s a beautiful Wednesday afternoon in Corfu Greece. I’m sitting in one of my favorite places in the entire world; a taverna (restaurant) named Captain Georges. It’s located directly across the street from the resort and has the best Saganaki in all of Greece. In case you don’t know what that is you can get an idea of what it’s all about here.

George’s is better…..believe me!

The Miami Heat has taken a 3-1 lead in their best of seven series against the Chicago Bulls. I hate to say it but the Heat looks darn near unbeatable. It seems as though their plan of luring away free agent stars from bad teams to make a “super team” worked…..so far that is. We’ll see.

People who have to continually remind folks that they are Christians probably aren’t Christians……

At the resort this week we are hosts for a huge Geology conference. These folks actually specialize in the study of earthquakes. A couple of them are taking tennis lessons and I asked them what they thought of Harold Camping…….their response? Harold who?

Apparently I’m “arrogant” because I refuse to do what he says listen to a very strange young man…..I wonder if he considers his wife and daughter “arrogant” because they don’t do what he says listen to the weirdo either. I consider not doing what he says listening wisdom…..

I have to run…..have a great Wednesday everyone!!!!

