My Faith is in Christ and not Harold Camping……or in ANYONE Else!!

Harold Camping didn’t apologize for his false predictions…..and rather than taking responsibility for his bogus claims is now stating that the judgment he predicted would occur on May 21, 2011 actually did occur and that it was a spiritual judgment and everything else will occur on October 21, 2011.

It’s business as usual for the folks at Family Life Radio….

Gee, go figure.

We shouldn’t really be surprised by any of this. Rather than just simply admitting “I was wrong” and go away for a season…… or forever…… eschatological wunderkinds like Camping resort to the oldest trick in the book…..they redefine their failed teachings as spiritual or “invisible” and then have the audacity to tell their flabbergasted followers and those of us who think these teachers are full of beans to just have a little faith.

My faith is in Christ. Christ is first in my life dear reader. I don’t base my faith on how others treat me……or how other “Christians” act or even what they teach or say. Anyone who bases their faith on people other than Christ aren’t really Christians now are they?

May I please share a verse of Scripture that is very important to me?

John 14:6

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Jesus is the way…..the truth…..the life.

Not Harold Camping.

Not Phil Naessens.

Not how others treat you.

Not what others teach.

Not what your heroes of the past did or didn’t do.

Jesus……..Christ……..the way……..the truth………..the life……

Romans 5:16-18

Nor can the gift of God be compared with the result of one man’s sin: The judgment followed one sin and brought condemnation, but the gift followed many trespasses and brought justification. 17 For if, by the trespass of the one man, death reigned through that one man, how much more will those who receive God’s abundant provision of grace and of the gift of righteousness reign in life through the one man, Jesus Christ! Consequently, just as one trespass resulted in condemnation for all people, so also one righteous act resulted in justification and life for all people.

One man……

Christ Jesus. Place your faith in him today dear reader. He’s the ONLY one worth of your complete faith…..and the ONLY one who will never leave you flabbergasted.

One thought on “My Faith is in Christ and not Harold Camping……or in ANYONE Else!!

  1. I heard that a woman killed her 7 year old child in anticipation of the world ending. How does Camping sleep at night?

Comments are closed.