It’s Wednesday!!!

It’s going to be an outstanding Wednesday here in beautiful Corfu Greece. I have plenty to do today to keep me busy that’s for sure. Busy is a good thing my friends…..it’s a very good thing.

It’s hard to believe it’s been over a year ago my friend Michael Spencer (imonk) went on to glory. Two years ago he wrote A Note to Weed-eaters that is a must read, especially in today’s age where anyone with a modem and an Internet connection can publish anything they like. The article is here.

I have solved the podcast dilemma. I’ll still be keeping the Podbean sites to both The Phil Naessens Show and the What Color is the Sky in Their World I just won’t be using Podbean to be the actual host for the programs. This has been done so as not to affect the dozens and dozens of folks who subscribe to the programs via iTunes. I have set up new sites for both programs in order to keep the players on the left and right sides of the page. You can visit the podcast sites here and here.

I have a confession to make. I’m a “wood pusher” and am aspiring (hopefully) to one day earn Grandmaster status. I’ve set up a site to chronicle my progress you can read here.

Tonight the Boston Celtics are on the brink of elimination when they face the Miami Heat in Game 5 of the Eastern Conference Semi-Finals. I hope the Celtics whip the Heat and “take their talent to South Beach”.

Congratulations to the Dallas Mavericks! They blew out the Lakers and I reckon the boys from Dallas will make it to the finals and maybe actually win their very first Championship….and they didn’t have to steal anyone’s players to do so!!!

Have a great Wednesday everyone!!

