It’s Wednesday!!

It’s a sunny Wednesday here in beautiful Corfu Greece. It looks like we’ll be having awesome weather around here for a while. Spring is finally here! That’s good news since most of us here in Corfu are absolutely fed up with rain and other miscellaneous nasty weather.

Folks who’ve actually taken the time to read Rob Bell’s latest book have been chiming in and I must say my friend Michael Newnham has written the best one I’ve seen thus far….and the best line of all;

If you buy the print version, I hope it comes in a “Charmin” edition so you can get some value out of it.

Priceless!!!

If Derrick Rose of the Chicago Bulls doesn’t win the NBA MVP award I’m going to stop watching NBA basketball FOREVER! Well, maybe not forever. Rose is the only reason to even watch Chicago and the main reason the Bulls are in the hunt for the top seed in the Eastern Conference. The kid does it all my friends!

My FOX Sports College Basketball Bracket Challenge reminds me of Colonel Muammar Gaddafi’s regime. Wishful thinking and no shot at winning!

The other day on Facebook some lady was claiming the earthquake and tsunami that rocked Japan was, get ready for this “God’s judgment for Pearl Harbor”. Could be, or maybe it was just an earthquake??

Why is it that the people who pout and moan the most about the church not helping them out when they were in need are the very same people who refuse to give and tell others not to give to the church? Where oh where does that money come from? These are the very same people who correctly state the church isn’t a social agency yet expect and demand it to be what they decry when they are in trouble?

In light of some rather nasty allegations made against me and some friends of mine by some misguided folks within the blogosphere, I’ve been studying the following Scripture;

2Thessalonians 3:14-15

And if any man obey not our word by this epistle, note that man, and have no company with him, that he may be ashamed. Yet count him not as an enemy, but admonish him as a brother.

I don’t worship with those involved in heresy nor am I supposed to. At least I don’t think I do. I certainly don’t believe I validate heresy (those accusing me and others of such have never demonstrated how I/we have validated heresy) and in one case I publicly stated to a very good friend of mine I would choose atheism rather than accept his theological paradigm.

I don’t consider those involved in heresy as my enemy nor am I supposed to. And the kicker? How in the world am I to admonish said person if I don’t communicate with them? Osmosis? Mental telepathy?

Oh, and please, please don’t pull the “don’t eat with such a one” around here because I don’t do that either!!!!

Some peoples kids!!!

Have a great Wednesday everyone!!!!

