It’s Wednesday!!

It’s a rainy Wednesday morning here in beautiful Corfu Greece. This has certainly been the wettest winter in the nine years I’ve been here. Wet weather is not good when your occupation is done predominately outdoors. Not good at all.

This rubbish weather has actually been a blessing in disguise as it has allowed me to explain to someone how much better being somewhere else would be…..

The most beautiful Starbucks in the world is re-opening in the next couple of weeks! I’ve missed that place this winter. I’m not much of a coffee drinker nor did I ever spend too much time at Starbucks when I lived in the States. I guess it’s just a connection to home in a place where connections are few.

Are you well versed in comment etiquette? Check this link out and see for yourself.

The Mets are looking pretty good so far. Moving Carlos Beltran to right field is a great move. Bravo Terry Collins!  I’ll try and watch them play this weekend!

Yesterday I watched five NCAA basketball games and today I will watch five more. March Madness is upon us and I need to get caught up so I don’t pick a bunch of stiffs and mess up my bracket sheet.

There is this C level model on Facebook that’s acquired quite the following among the tennis community. She’s used her looks to get a couple of Wild-Cards to low level tournaments in Spain. The only problem is she always seems to get hurt right before these matches…….hmmmmmmmmm. Anyhow, she posted that she was playing at Indian Wells which happens to be one of the BIG tournaments which means she would have to have a very high ranking in order to even attempt to qualify. She has no ranking but she does have 5000 FB friends. I don’t know what’s funnier; the fact she’s claiming to be playing or all of these tennis guys who know damn better fawning all over her wishing her luck……

Boys will be boys!!!

Speaking of boys being boys one of the greatest boys of summer passed away this week. Duke Snider played on every baseball team New York ever had…..except for one. If he’d of played for those damn Yankees I wouldn’t even mention his passing. That man will go down in history as one of the three greatest center fielders to have ever played the game. The other two? Willie Mays and Mickey Mantle. Just think. They all played for a New York team during the same era. Must be something in the water!

Have a great Wednesday everyone!!!

