New Podcast! Dorothy Anderson Returns To Oz!!!

On this week’s What Color is the Sky in Their World podcast I address Dorothy Anderson’s return to Hyper Preterism. In 2008 she began writing articles for this site addressing Hyper Preterism in which she referred to HP as “Oz”. Sadly for her in 2010 she returned to “Oz”. I will be addressing her history here as well as examine some statements she has made since returning to HP.

Right click the following link to download to your PC or external audio device or double click and listen on site.

dorothy anderson returns to oz

Music from The Wizard of Oz Soundtrack

Dorothy’s return to Oz statement can be read in its entirety here.

Correction: Yannick Noah won the French Open in 1983 and not 1984 as I stated on the podcast. I apologize for the mistake.

4 thoughts on “New Podcast! Dorothy Anderson Returns To Oz!!!

  1. Hi Phil,

    Interesting podcast. I was curious about your falling out with her. That was an unfortunate event between you two. And it is too bad she went back into FP’ism. It looks like the cult counseling she received didn’t work in her case?

    You mentioned Sullivan in your podcast. He said something the other day that caught my eye where he chides Sam,

    “Why is Sam still selling his FP books on his site if he is trying to “atone” for his former FP views?”

    This is an odd statement because if you respected this concept in any way whatsoever, you would remove my favorable book review of “House Divided” from your website as I requested you do.

    Now, I am NOT saying this to stir up any more “discussion” with Sullivan and myself on this sore spot between us, but I do think this is a rather hypocritical comment of his. If he really cared about this, then he would have honored my request to remove my book review from his site. But Sullivan is Sullivan and he does what he wants. I don’t expect anything less of him so our discussions on this are over. But it is highly hypocritical of him to be critical about Sam’s actions when he won’t respect someone else’s request to do the same thing.

    Keep up the good work Phil! I always enjoy your podcasts. :o)

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  2. Wow! How many times can someone be fooled before they just stop writting. I admire people who have a strong view on things even if I disaggree, however Dorothy(who seems like a sweet person) seems to just blow with the wind.

  3. Now, I am NOT saying this to stir up any more “discussion” with Sullivan and myself on this sore spot between us, but I do think this is a rather hypocritical comment of his. If he really cared about this, then he would have honored my request to remove my book review from his site. But Sullivan is Sullivan and he does what he wants. I don’t expect anything less of him so our discussions on this are over. But it is highly hypocritical of him to be critical about Sam’s actions when he won’t respect someone else’s request to do the same thing.
    +1

  4. Hi,

    Thanks to everyone who has emailed me regarding this podcast. I understand why you can’t comment publicly but I do appreciate your feedback!

    I need to clear something up.

    I began aggressively attempting to bring someone to repentance publicly in November of 2009. Dorothy never told me people were writing to her fearing this man may commit suicide until the spring of 2010.

    I wonder why no one wrote to me regarding this. More importantly why didn’t Dorothy either write to me herself or send me a message through someone else if this were true? I guess we shall never know.

    Just wanted to clear that up.

    Phil

Comments are closed.