Book Review: John Bunyan by Kevin Belmonte

Ever since reading “The Pilgrim’s Progress” I have been a huge fan of the book and its author John Bunyan. Author Kevin Belmonte offers us a snapshot into the life of Bunyan with John Bunyan which is part of Thomas Nelson Publishers Christian Encounter series.

Belmonte takes the reader through the life of Bunyan in his 163 page tribute to Bunyan. From his birth to his death Bunyan led a fascinating life which Belmonte brilliantly captures in an easy to read style.

Were you aware that Bunyan rarely if ever mentioned his first wife and her name is unknown? I didn’t know this. There are plenty of other stories that I found rather enjoyable and highly informational.

I really enjoyed this book and you will too!

Thomas Nelson Publishers provided me with a complimentary copy of John Bunyan as part of their Booksneeze program, in exchange for an honest review. The opinions expressed are entirely my own.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: John Bunyan by Kevin Belmonte

Comments are closed.