New Podcast Available!

On this week’s podcast I discuss Titus 3:1-2 as I continue to examine the “how” we are to expose and correct error.

Right click the link below and select “save as” to download the program to a portable device or simply double click the link to listen from an on site audio player.

https://phillyflash.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/consider-yourselves-before-you-attempt-to-correct-others.mp3

Show notes

Robert Begnaud

https://phillyflash.wordpress.com/?s=robert+begnaud

The link above should adequately demonstrate that he “approached” me and not what he claims.

Roderick Edwards

https://phillyflash.wordpress.com/?s=roderick+edwards

https://phillyflash.wordpress.com/page/2/?s=roderick+edwards

Tim Smith’s “Repentance”

https://phillyflash.wordpress.com/2010/06/23/my-response-to-mr-jacob-prasch-of-moriel-ministries/#comment-12287

Phil Perkins articles referring to me

http://dontadddontsubtract.blogspot.com/2010/08/some-housekeeping-and-some-answers.html

http://dontadddontsubtract.blogspot.com/2010/07/watch-and-read-as-james-white-and-phil.html

Music Credits

“Back to the Future Theme” by The Outatime Orchestra

http://www.amazon.com/Back-Future-Motion-Picture-Soundtrack/dp/B000002O4S

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 thoughts on “New Podcast Available!

  1. Hi,

    Someone wrote to me and asked for an example of what I meant by a “vendetta”. If you go to the following screen shot you will see a comment made by Roderick Edwards.

    I had nothing whatsoever to do with the post and my name had never been brought up on that site. The site owner commented on my site in regards to separating from John Piper for inviting Rick Warren to speak at an upcoming conference. That’s what Edwards was praising the site owner for. Now go to this link and you will see that Edwards actually links to Pipers site on his blog!

    His sole reason for commenting on that site was to smear my name and had nothing to do with “waffling” of “compromising” for not separating from John Piper. He’s done the same things at other sites on the Internet as well.

    It’s also interesting to note that prior to Perkins “holding me to account” Edwards accused me of “cronyism” in regards to Perkins and chastised my “little group” for going after Dr. James White.

    Funny, he never said anything to Perkins about going after Dr. White and Perkins was the one who was really going after White on the thread in question. Edwards one and only reason for being at Perkins site is to publicly smear my name. He’s even stooped so low as to use my friendship with Ted Haggard to smear my name as well as the screenshot above clearly demonstrates.

    I hate to say it but the one playing both sides of the fence appears to be Mr. Edwards.

    He’s done the same things to Dr. Ken Talbot and Ms. Dee Dee Warren as well as a man named Paul. He’s done the same things to men like Mr. Sam Frost, Mr. Jason Bradfield Mr. Virgil Vaduva as well as many others either publicly or privately via email.

    Please join me in praying for Mr. Edwards soul.

    Thanks,

    Phil

  2. Hey, Phil. Thanks so much for promoting my podcast! Your words touched me deeply. I do, indeed, try to reach out to those with whom I disagree with gentleness and respect, and it blesses my heart that you see that coming through in my words. It got a bit dusty in the room, as they say, when I heard you say that, if you catch my drift. So thank you so, so much, and I’ll strive to continue to speak and write in this way. I love ya, brother!

    Chris

  3. Mr. Naessen,
    I discovered your name from reading Phil Perkins blog. Something didn’t sit right when reading his readers comments regarding you. After following the link Mr. Perkins used to lead us into believing you defend paying false teachers I am astonished Perkins could reach the conclusions he has regarding you. After reading the vast amount of documented evidence you’ve presented on your site I’m shocked Perkins would allow those men to make the statements they have made against you. With friends like him who needs enemies?

Comments are closed.