It’s Wednesday

Starbucks in Corfu Greece

I’m sitting in the most beautiful Starbucks in the world trying to find something positive to say to one of my 1 week boarding student’s on his video analysis lesson. It’s a typical Wednesday morning for me.

While I was on vacation I gave some thought to the whole “cruise” issue, at least as it pertains to ministers taking part in them. Since apparently I’m not smart enough to have an opinion on the matter I consulted someone who is.

 

Philippians 1:15-18 (emphasis mine)

 It is true that some preach Christ out of envy and rivalry, but others out of goodwill. The latter do so in love, knowing that I am put here for the defense of the gospel. The former preach Christ out of selfish ambition, not sincerely, supposing that they can stir up trouble for me while I am in chains. But what does it matter? The important thing is that in every way, whether from false motives or true, Christ is preached. And because of this I rejoice.

The Apostle Paul rejoiced because Christ was preached. Motives didn’t seem to matter as long as Christ was preached. Shouldn’t we rejoice as well?

Another thing I was thinking about is this; if we throw cruises under the bus then what about conferences? What makes attending a conference any different than going on a cruise? People do travel to attend conferences don’t they? Surely not everyone who attends these conferences are from the community hosting the conferences are they?

What do you guys think? Should we  rejoice if Christ is preached or should we throw the speakers and attendees of these types of events under the bus?

I’m all ears!!

Well, back to work I go. You all have a great day!!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

