It’s Wednesday!!!

I really enjoy my Wednesdays. I spend my day analyzing my tourists video tennis lessons with voice over tips to help them improve. Wednesday nights is also a favorite. I have a group lesson with some local ladies (including some of their kids) tonight. That class has been a weekly thing for seven years!

I’m lucky.

My two friends still haven’t proven their claims and as I said before I doubt that they ever will. If I really wanted to get nasty I could publicly embarrass both of them but I have this feeling one of them is already embarrassed.

I see someone’s claiming to have found the remains of John the Baptist (source). If you think it gets nasty around here check out the comments section. Yikes!

The Mets are 6.5 games behind the Braves. Looks like the boys of summer are going to have their hands full trying to make the playoffs. I’m a lifelong fan so I’m used to these things.

I think I’ll tape this weeks podcast tonight and introduce my new weekly “Fantasy Island” feature I’ll use to demonstrate how silly some folks can be, or maybe how silly I can be.

I’m currently re-reading The Pilgrims Progress by John Bunyan. Great book and if you haven’t read it I suggest you do.

BibleWorks sent me a copy of BibleWorks 8 to review. This program is awesome. Look for that review in a couple of weeks.

I’m thinking of renaming this site. Any suggestions would be appreciated. I’m thinking naming it;

Forum God
House of Flashy Phil
We Love False Teachers Yes We Do

That should give my friends plenty to talk about huh!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “It’s Wednesday!!!

  1. You could name your site the I need a therapist, stupid, sinful, heresy defender, liar, coniver , manipulator, antagonist, sock puppet, and I eat
    bagels with my Jewish Rabbi site. (did I get them all?)

    This is so Deja Vu. ( Roderick and Brian)

    I can just feel the love from fellow Christians.

    You know me. I have a song for everything. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjhS-JeZBms

    Cheer Up. There aren’t many more names you can be called.

    Your imperfect friend,
    Deborah

    • Hi Deborah,

      You forgot simple WANNABE IN most everything he is involved 🙂 I tried to put all that in the header but it wouldn’t fit.

      Deja vu is exactly what I was thinking here and it fits. Perkins did the same type of thing in 2006 to someone from his community. See this link

      http://zitsemerge.blogspot.com/2006/10/memory-lane-and-another-praise.html

      That particular article proved very costly. Somehow I don’t think he has the same accountability as he had then.

      I have a song as well for anyone who thinks I defend paying false teachers or defend heresy. I think it’s fairly self-explanatory.

      Your Imperfect Friend Phil Naessens

Comments are closed.