Spring Is Here And It’s Fleece-A-Thon Time!

Spring is in the air, at least in some parts of the world which means the Christian TV networks either are or will be hosting their annual spring beg-a-thons. That’s right boys and girls! It’s that time of year when the networks bring out the specialty people who’s specialty is to separate the gullible viewers from their cash, estates, pensions and whatever else they can sell in order to continue to fleece the flock……oops, I meant preach the gospel!

The usual suspects can be found begging for their bosses; Nassir Siddiki, Steve Munsey, Medina Pullings, Paula White, R.W. Shambach and of course you can’t have a successful fleece-a-thon without the “wisest man in the Kingdom”, Mr. Mike Murdock!

Last night I heard Murdock say the wisest thing I think I’ve ever heard him say while shilling for Daystar and I think its sage advice;

Your success is determined by what you are willing to ignore.

No, he really said that and I think we should listen to him!

If people ignored the “sow a seed for a specific need” false teaching and used common sense some might even be able to keep their lights on for another month. If what they are telling you really worked these hucksters would be sowing their seeds into your specific need, wouldn’t they?

Think about that for a minute…..

It’s also sorta strange that 50 weeks out of the year these hucksters are telling their viewers THEIR ministry is the fertile ground with which to sow your seed and now they are telling you the networks are the fertile ground. Which is it?

You ever notice how many times these hucksters say “go to the phone” while they are supposedly “preaching the gospel”? Come to think of it, how many times have you ever heard these people actually preach the Gospel? In case you don’t know what the Gospel actually is I’ll include it below;

1Corinthians 15:1-4

Now I make known unto you brethren, the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye received, wherein also ye stand, by which also ye are saved, if ye hold fast the word which I preached unto you, except ye believed in vain. For I delivered unto you first of all that which also I received: that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; and that he was buried; and that he hath been raised on the third day according to the scriptures;

The network studios spend millions on equipment, the preachers are wearing clothes and jewelery that are worth more then some peoples net worth, and they want you to send them money so you can be fleeced……oops, I meant blessed? That doesn’t make much sense either now does it?

I think the following video should not be ignored and I hope and pray that you will watch it and ignore the people in that video, if you want to have real success!

If the above video isn’t enough for you, check out Steve Munsey “preaching” at a fleece-a-thon;

I think Murdock is correct. If you want success ignore the Christian networks and open up your Bible!

3 thoughts on “Spring Is Here And It’s Fleece-A-Thon Time!

  1. Hello Phil! There’s a couple of these pro fleecer I would not give the time of day to….Steve Munsey is one and Clarance McClendon is the other.

  2. I see TBN and Daystar are having their “spring” beg-a-thons” even though it is not technically spring yet. Didn’t they just have their “fall” beg-a-thons? Come to think of it, every single day these theives are out to get your cash, beg-a-thon or not.
    Do those folks who are nutty enough to give to these creeps not aware of that? That’s all these tv preachers do is ask for your cash, knowing a certain amount of uneducated, foolish people will do exactly as they say, “GO TO THE PHONE” and give money to folks who already have millions. I will never understand why it is legal for a preacher to state lie after lie to get you to give up your cash.

  3. Watched a little of MM on TBN. His theology in a nutshell statement keeps ringing in my ear..”Everything’s a seed, sow to reap in kind”….”Jesus was a seed” On and on and on his dribble continued. Hmmm…Jesus was a seed. Then why wasn’t he buried and watered, for God’s sake? I’m being facetious, but sometimes we have to laugh so we don’t cry. Sometimes I wish I could just kick these morons in the arse for saying the things they do….and the gullible people who “pick up the phones”

Comments are closed.