Freely They Give!!

Yesterday I was over at Pastor John Pipers Desiring God website and I stumbled across a webpage where the guy actually GIVES the majority of his books away!  Guess he took the following Scripture to heart huh?

1Corinthians 9:18-19

What then is my reward? Just this: that in preaching the gospel I may offer it free of charge, and so not make use of my rights in preaching it. Though I am free and belong to no man, I make myself a slave to everyone, to win as many as possible.

As always, please measure anything you read and hear against God’s Holy Written

word. That includes Theology Today Apologetics Ministries as well.

I wonder how many other ministries offer all the resources for free that Piper does? For one ministry that doesn’t please listen to this 45 minute message from Pastor John Coleman found here.

Pastor John is another guy who has put the Corinthians text above on steroids. This guy even flies cross country on his own dime to preach the Gospel. There certainly aren’t too many who are willing to do that anymore.

Does anyone here know of anyone else who gives away books and sermons and other things of a spiritual nature away for free like Piper and Coleman? If so let us know!

2 thoughts on “Freely They Give!!

  1. If there is a braver man of God than John Coleman I haven’t heard them. Nor is there one more humble and he would probably criticize me for saying it. This guy walks the walk. Thanks for bring him to my attention Phil.

Comments are closed.