What Does God Want Us To Learn Here?

I’ve been thinking an awful lot about the various subjects of this blog. Not about why certain people behave the way they do or teach errant theology. That answer is simple……they don’t know God and more importantly God doesn’t know them. My thoughts have been drifting in this direction these days and I’d like to get your input.

Why does a Sovereign God permit heresy and allow these beasts to blaspheme His Name? Why, if these wolves are headed to the Lake of Fire anyways, why doesn’t He just send down a lightening bolt and finish these people off?

That’s what I would do if I were God.

Here are my thoughts.

First off we know why there are heretics and false belief systems because God’s Word tells us so;

1Corinthians 11:19

No doubt there have to be differences among you to show which of you have God’s approval.

So which ones have God’s approval and which ones don’t?

Isaiah 55:8

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD.

Ain’t that the truth! My flesh LOVES my way, or better yet how I would deal with these folks if it were left up to me!

Are we just spinning our wheels and wasting time dealing with the wannabe apologists, false teachers and pretend Christians?

These folks rarely if ever repent so there must be another reason for a sovereign God to want these people exposed in the first place right?

What are we supposed to learn from these people we expose daily?

I’m looking forward to your thoughts!

One thought on “What Does God Want Us To Learn Here?

  1. Great question, I think the reason stuff happens is summed up here, “you meant evil against me, but God meant it for good” Gen 50:20.

Comments are closed.