Knockout Entrepreneur by George Foreman with Ken Abraham

I’m a huge fan of the sport of boxing and especially George Foreman so when I was offered the opportunity to read and review Knockout Entrepreneur from Thomas Nelson Publishers, written by George Foreman with Ken Abraham, I was thrilled and I must say I wasn’t in the least bit disappointed and neither will you!

I enjoyed the easy to read style and the stories about how Foreman has succeeded as a businessman as he shared each triumph as well as the not so triumphant parts of his professional life as a Christian entrepreneur. Very few “Self help” books rarely if ever tell you about failure and Foreman tells the reader how he turned his failures into successes!

There aren’t any “get rich quick” schemes found in this book and Foreman gives the reader quite a bit of practical common sense advice based on his own success utilizing traits he has always been known for such as hard work, honesty and integrity and these solid biblical principles resonate throughout this book.

I particularly enjoyed the story Foreman told on how he almost missed out on the Foreman Grill as it took someone else to “sell” it to him as he had set the grill aside and basically forgotten about it! Had he not listened to “his corner” he would have lost out on 100’s of millions of dollars, not to mention the very real fact that popular grill might never have taken off.

This book is a winner and I urge one and all to pick up a copy of Knockout Entrepreneur by George Foreman and Ken Abraham today. You won’t be sorry that you did!

I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

