A Response to Dr. Nasir Siddiki Apologist Greg Bornstein

I receive quite a few comments here at Theology Today. I would have to say that 99% of those comments I publish and every once in a while a comment comes in that’s just too good to let wind up in a thread and needs to be highlighted and of course responded to. You can click on the image of the screenshot and after the jump you can read Mr. Greg Bornstein’s comment in defense of Dr. Nasir Siddiki as well as my response to him.

You are an idiot. I know Dr Sidikki and he is a man full of energy, love and compassion for Jesus Christ.
Did you ever stop to think that being from that region of the world that he has a better insight to the mind of
Christ. Those languages there are not only just different languages, but they involve a different way of thinking. Do you or have you ever sought after the mind of Christ? I didn’t even read all of your crap here, it’s really disgusting and reeks of slander and is completely unChristian.

I met Dr Siddiki at a conference about 3 months ago. i went because I had seen him on tv and didn’t think the Bible is about all this prosperity and wealth Dr Siddiki talks about. But he backed up every concept of his teaching with more than enough scripture- and- in context. I have tapes of the conference. I talked to , ans listened to and prayed with this man for 3 days- me and over 100 other people and I believe in him and believe in his ministry. If it’s not your cup of tea, go somewhere else. Is it because he is a former Muslim? or maybe he just ain’t American enough? Maybe not Christian enought the way you think he oughtta be a Christian?
I think you are just a religious bigot with nothing better to do that slander other people you don’t like on the web. What fruit do you bare?
Dr Siddiki is part of an effort that saves many Muslims worldwide every day. You dare come against that? King David wouldn’t come against King Saul’s anointing, are you so righteous, you decide who to judge and condemn? Jesus came into the world not to condemn, but he chose you to do it, is that right? Or, no, I get it- you were sent into the world to save it from Nassir Siddiki and maybe Oprah sent you.
This is an extremely well educated man, a man zealous for
Lord Jesus Christ. His teachings are uncommon, but I think he also has an uncommon understanding. He backs up every word he says with scripture or multiple scriptures and in context. can you do that?
Where’s the “love thy neighbor” in your BS?

Mr. Bornstein;

You are an idiot. I know Dr Sidikki and he is a man full of energy, love and compassion for Jesus Christ.

Right off the bat you call me an idiot. That was nice of you. Very kind and very loving I must say. Dr. Siddiki (notice the spelling dude) may be all of what you claim but he’s also full of something else and it ain’t biblical.

Mr. Bornstein,

Did you ever stop to think that being from that region of the world that he has a better insight to the mind of Christ. Those languages there are not only just different languages, but they involve a different way of thinking. Do you or have you ever sought after the mind of Christ? I didn’t even read all of your crap here, it’s really disgusting and reeks of slander and is completely unChristian.

Ah, its where he’s from that gives him his “better insight to the mind of Christ”. They don’t speak Hebrew where Dr. Siddiki’s from do they? Jesus was a Jew my friend. He spoke Hebrew and probably some Aramaic as well. It’s likely He spoke Greek to Pilate since no Roman would dare to admit they spoke Hebrew. It’s strange that in the languages that Jesus mostly spoke (Hebrew and Aramaic) they deny that Jesus was the Messiah and in fact aren’t adherents to Christianity?

I have sought after the mind of Christ Mr. Bornstein and through His written inspired word His mind doesn’t come close to what Dr. Siddiki’s teachings claim. You didn’t read it all huh? Too bad but I KNOW Dr. Siddiki has and he hasn’t accused me of slandering him (which in reality is libel if what I wrote it’s untrue).

One other thing. Paul commended the Bereans for searching the Scriptures to see if what he was teaching was true (Acts 17:11) yet you claim what I’ve done is “unChristian”? I reckon Paul lied huh? John instructs us to “test the spirits” (1John 4:1) and Paul says to “watch out for those who teach things contrary to the doctrines we have learned and turn away from them” (Romans 16:17-18). I’m not supposed to follow the teachings of the Bible?

Mr. Bornstein;

I met Dr Siddiki at a conference about 3 months ago. i went because I had seen him on tv and didn’t think the Bible is about all this prosperity and wealth Dr Siddiki talks about. But he backed up every concept of his teaching with more than enough scripture- and- in context. I have tapes of the conference. I talked to , ans listened to and prayed with this man for 3 days- me and over 100 other people and I believe in him and believe in his ministry. If it’s not your cup of tea, go somewhere else. Is it because he is a former Muslim? or maybe he just ain’t American enough? Maybe not Christian enought the way you think he oughtta be a Christian?

You went to his conference eh? How much did you pay for the tapes and the prayer? Did he invite you out to dinner afterwards? Did he give you his home number and address? Would he remember your name?

It’s not my cup of tea and I did leave. I taught this garbage LONG before Dr. Siddiki ever heard of Christianity my friend. I’ve taught some of the very same things he does now except he’s taken them and put them on steroids.

My differences with Dr. Siddiki aren’t because he’s a former Muslim or that he isn’t “American enough”. He isn’t biblical my friend. If what he teaches were true then why weren’t the Apostles rich like he is? Why did the Apostles teach that Christ was the “seed” and Siddiki teaches that the seed is money (source)? The Apostles misunderstood the Man they walked with and were taught by for 3 years? John Calvin and Martin Luther didn’t even come close to teaching what Dr. Siddiki teaches. Is it because they didn’t get it?

Mr. Bornstein;

I think you are just a religious bigot with nothing better to do that slander other people you don’t like on the web. What fruit do you bare? Dr Siddiki is part of an effort that saves many Muslims worldwide every day. You dare come against that? King David wouldn’t come against King Saul’s anointing, are you so righteous, you decide who to judge and condemn? Jesus came into the world not to condemn, but he chose you to do it, is that right? Or, no, I get it- you were sent into the world to save it from Nassir Siddiki and maybe Oprah sent you.

I’m not a bigot Greg. I don’t come against what he may or may not be doing with the Muslims. I stand against errant theology and sorry to say Dr. Siddiki and his teachings are LOADED with errant theology and wishful thinking that is more akin to a shady used car salesman’s sales pitch then a minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Mr. Bornstein;

This is an extremely well educated man, a man zealous for Lord Jesus Christ. His teachings are uncommon, but I think he also has an uncommon understanding. He backs up every word he says with scripture or multiple scriptures and in context. can you do that?

Well, I have given you multiple scriptures in context here here and here. By your own admission you refused to “read it all”. You didn’t even comment in the appropriate place which tells me you don’t know ANYTHING about my concerns regarding this man. All you’ve done here is call me names and make accusations rather then showing me biblically where I’m wrong.

Mr. Bornstein;

Where’s the “love thy neighbor” in your BS?

I could say the same for you.

I’ve emailed Mr. Bornstein to let him know about my response, provided of course the email address he provided wasn’t a fake. It will be interesting to see if he responds and more importantly how he responds.

5 thoughts on “A Response to Dr. Nasir Siddiki Apologist Greg Bornstein

  1. You know, I’m really sorry that Mr. Borstein didn’t choose his words a little more carefully because now you have had your opportunity to try to smear him. For instance the last comment you made concerning that he probably used a fake email. In reading over your site, I see that you are also asking for money. Hmmmmm. What I think is that every ministry that teaches people with all of the expenses that are involved in it is entitled to be paid for what they do. Your comments asking Mr. Borstein if Mr. Siddiki
    (I sure hope I spelled his name correctly)took him out for dinner – do you suppose that you should have to take everyone out to dinner? Ludicrous!
    So you think it’s necessary to give everyone your personal home address and phone number? And is it necessary to remember everyone’s name? You need to get ahold of yourself.

    You said “I taught this garbage LONG before Dr. Siddiki ever heard of Christianity my friend.” Now that’s really interesting – I don’t know what to think about that!

    What I think is that if you have the love of God in you, and if you have something to teach people that will help them – bring them closer to the Father, prosper them (and by that I mean bring them up higher in every way),
    then preach and teach it. If you don’t have anything to give, then you should just find a place to pray and stop criticizing (did I sp that right?)
    A good scripture to read over and over would be the one about getting the log out of your eye before you try to remove the speck from some else’s eye.

    The subject of tithing and offerings has been avoided by the church for years, and people are living well below where God wants them to be. Not so they can lavish it all on themselves, but if you don’t have enough you can’t even help yourself, and if you have just enough you still can’t help anyone.
    God has made a way for everyone to give and receive, and the church needs to be learning how to do it. The Gospel needs to be preached to the world, and we don’t do that with no money.

    I have to say that there is a meanness in what you write. You need to stop that. It doesn’t become a Christian, and it isn’t what God said to be doing.
    Stop that in Jesus name.

    Mae

    • Hi Mae,

      Couple of things here.

      1). You do know that “Greg Bornstein” isn’t this man’s “real name” didn’t you? His real name is Paul and you should have read the nastygram he sent me.

      2). You claim I ask for money on this site. Please show me WHERE I have done such a thing. I can state as an absolute FACT that I have not asked for money for ANY ministry I have been the head of since 1992. How do YOU feel in regards to smearing MY name Mae? You need to stop that in Jesus name.

      3). Siddiki isn’t bringing people closer to the Father but rather bringing people like possibly you closer to him (Siddiki) so he can fleece you in the name of the Father. He needs to stop that in Jesus name.

      4). Tithing is an Old Testament practice Mae. Giving is a New Testament command (2Corinthians 9:6-15).

      A good Scripture for you to read would be Exodus 20:16. That’s the 9th Commandment in case you are wondering.

      Phil

  2. Hi Phil,

    Read about firstfruits in Exodus 13 – that first portion is the redemption portion. The first portion has the power to redeem the rest. This is the essence of Paul’s message in Romans 11:16 (for if the firstfruit is holy, the lump is also holy; and if the root is holy, so are the branches.)This is in the New Testament and written by Paul.

    There are many blessings that go along with tithing, but it’s the principle of putting God first and the principle of faith that initiates the blessings.
    It’s the trigger.

    The first portion is the portion that redeems the rest. The first portion carries the blessing. That’s why you don’t want to give the first portion to the mortgage company. The tither says “Yes, I have a stack of bills here, but I’m going to give to God first and trust Him to bless the rest of the lump.”

    These are quotes from a book that I love by Robert Morris. The title is:
    The Blessed Life.

    Also, God doesn’t change and He’s the one who said it in Malachi 3:6-14.
    The first thing he says in vs 6 is I the Lord do not change.

    Phil, I’m in God’s new kingdom. I’m in His new way of doing things – totally different from the way the world does them. I walk in His grace, His healing, His prosperity, His power working in my life. He gives me wisdom
    when I ask – abundantly. He is a good God, and as in Deuteronomy chapter 28,
    He wants to bless me – have a relationship with me, and walk with me.

    I need to walk in a lot more love than I do – He’s been showing me that more lately than ever before.

    In His Love,
    Mae

  3. Mae,

    You said;

    I need to walk in a lot more love than I do – He’s been showing me that more lately than ever before.

    I notice you didn’t back up your claim that I ask for money on this site nor have you apologized for this false statement. I guess you are right about one thing; you need to walk a LOT more in love then you do, huh?

    BTW: Firstfruits is an OT ritual that was done away with and even if it wasn’t it had nothing to do with giving money nor did “tithing”.

    Phil

  4. i known about this Dr nasir yesterday when i watched his testimony in the youtube. For me… as a christian..i don’t need man like Dr Nasir.. If he does come and preach at my place here in malaysia, i wont be paying any money just to have inspiration about my lord jesus. A servant of god moves silently among people, they wouldn’t even realize his coming because he’s just as small as everybody else. Well, just my opinion. if anyone can u/stand then good, because my english isnt good.

Comments are closed.