The Agenda of Brian McLaren and the Emergent Church by Dorothy Anderson

 

Not long ago I posted some links to the emergent agenda and today I’m adding to that list. Brian McLaren, a professed hyper-preterist, made the keynote address at the Episcopal Diocese of Washington. If you really want to see and hear what he is promoting, you need to listen to his address.

 

http://convention.edow.org/article.php?id=50

 

You will want to pay particular attention to his presuppositions and why he is presenting a subversive movement within the Church structure.

 

Also, there are some parts at the beginning where the audio fades out, but it does correct as the tape moves forward. I was particularly taken back by the question and answer session at the end.

 

Anyway, I’m quite interested in hearing what you think of this subversion McLaren is promoting.

5 thoughts on “The Agenda of Brian McLaren and the Emergent Church by Dorothy Anderson

  1. Dorothy,

    Thanks for the post. This is the first time I have listened to him. I made it thru about 20 minutes. He is a talented marketeer. This canned presentation has been used in the business world since the 80’s. The “new paradigm”, Bill gates has been giving this speech for years. I wonder what his honorarium for this event was?

Comments are closed.