Tags

, ,

Yesterday I received an email from someone asking the following question;

“Should the Pastor of a church be paid for his or her services”?

Since there are so many of you who currently are Pastors or former Pastor’s I thought I’d let you help to answer my readers question.

Here was my answer…….

Hi,

Thanks for the inquiry….

The Apostle Paul stated in 1Corinthians 9 that he didn’t want to abuse his power by taking money (v18) and quite a few people out there believe that this should be the standard for all preachers, pastors evangelists and such but I don’t see that Paul is condemning the paying of pastors. This is only my short answer. I have quite a few pastors who read my blog so I’ll pose this question to them as well.

So here we go….I look forward to a very lively discussion…..

