The Sunday Message

Today I am going to introduce you to a man and a ministry many of you have never heard of. Ministers who stand for God are few and far between and rarely well known. The man I’m introducing to you today travels nationwide teaching groups how to stand up for God and does it all on his own dime. No honorariums for this dude. In fact, he offers all of his materials freely on his web site, including his daily radio telecasts. How many pastors do that anymore? He treats it as an honor to preach God’s Word and he pulls no punches. You ready for some real preaching? Sit back and enjoy the preaching of Pastor John E Coleman as he preaches the message “Discernment”. 

 http://www.johnecoleman.org/Discernment%201%20Cor%2012%2010%20July%2026%2096.ra         

9 thoughts on “The Sunday Message

  1. He sounds like an awesome man of God already! Thanks for doing the homework for us and sharing…I’m so pleased to have made your acquaintance, Phil 🙂

    love,
    sis

    Phil: John is a REAL man of God!!! Thank you for making such a great contribution not only here, but to your community and to the Body of Christ! I am also very happy to have met you sis!!!!

  2. Phil,
    I see you’ve stayed busy fighting the good fight.
    JEC is right on. I listened to his sermon. It’s true, you get a feeling in your gut. Sometimes you know just when I guy walks into the room that he is bad. Other times it takes a while.

    I have taken some time to get my act together and reconsider plans for future ministry. Hence, the absence of new stuff on my blogs. I’ve only recently started to write again. Further, I have taken a job on the road, and am home only Friday through Sunday. That is why you may experience a delay when I approve your comments. They may be there a few days before I see them. No disrespect intended.

    Keep up the good work, Brother.

    In Christ,
    Phil Perkins.

    Phil: Thanks brother. You were one of the first people out there who discovered my blog! I’m happy as a kid in a candy shop to see you out there writing again and defending the truth we hold so dear!!! Keep up the awesome work that you do and stay strong in the Lord!!!!

  3. Thanks for putting John’s name out there Phil……..we could use many more like him.

    Phil: John’s ministry has been a HUGE blessing to me, especially now that I live in Greece. I miss really strong preaching and I download and listen to him every night!

  4. Hi Phil…I’m so jealous! that is my desire-to go to Greece! That place is sooooo beautiful in books and on TV, i’m sure it doesn’t do it justice…well when I get there I see i’ll have a friend to visit!

    where in Greece are you?

    Greece is great! I live in Corfu which is the most beautiful island in Greece. In fact, the picture on the homepage was taken from my 7th floor suite at the resort I live at and which houses my tennis academy!!! I’ll get ya a great price on a room…….but hurry because I’ve been getting quite a few pastorate offers back home in the states!

  5. Much needed message there! Listened to it this morning. Sad, but its true we’ve largely accepted the testimony of devils just because they’ve said some correct things to us over the years.

    We ought to be grieved, and to show those devils the door! Haven’t listened to this good a preaching in years. All the ministers at Crown are teachers! 😀

  6. Can I just say after checking out his site, all I can say is WOW!
    This is the kind of ministering which is truly needed in todays world. The only problem here is that this will only be popular with the serious Christians or the serious seekers of truth.
    I also think after getting into the site last night how his direct approach illuminates the reason the Td Jakes and Paula Whites etc are sooooo popular. Fundamentally these preachers are in all fairness stroking our Ego’s by telling us what we desire to hear.
    I believe that the only persistent condemnation taught in these kind of ministries is not tithing. Now I am not anywhere near being the Christian I would like to be but I know I will only be blessed by doing Gods word, and that tithing alone will not determin my destiny.

    Acts 8: 20 But Peter said unto him, Thy money perish with thee, because thou hast thought that the gift of God may be purchased with money.

    21 Thou hast neither part nor lot in this matter: for thy heart is not right in the sight of God.

    22 Repent therefore of this thy wickedness, and pray God, if perhaps the thought of thine heart may be forgiven thee.

    I wonder how well this teaching would go down in these churches?

    Phil: Hi Lisa! His teaching wouldn’t go down very well, which is why he has a small church. The truth is always hard to swallow and he preaches the truth. I’m glad you enjoyed his site!

  7. Hi Phil,
    Listened to the message today. John is down to earth. No mincing of words at all. The topic, “Discernment” has been bastardised in today’s church. It now has a different meaning contrary to what the bibles teaches. Thank God for the wonderful message that brings home the true meaning of discernment.

Comments are closed.