Persected like Apostle Paul?

One of my faithful viewers was kind enough to point out that I had better be ready for some heavy persecution for my stance against the wolves that devour their sheep for personal gain. She also stated that I was taking after Paul because I was “causing an uproar”! So, I decided to examine what Paul faced to see what I had in store for me for standing up for the Gospel and exposing the wolves.  Remember the words of Jesus to Ananias during the time He called Paul to become an Apostle? Acts 9:15-16 says; 

But the Lord said to him, “Go, for he is a chosen instrument of mine to carry my name before the Gentiles and kings and the children of Israel. For I will show him how much he must suffer for the sake of my name.”   

Before you get your knickers in a twist, I’m not comparing myself to Paul. Jesus didn’t come to me in a vision nor did He choose me to be an Apostle. I can honestly say that Jesus speaks to me daily through His Word which is the same word that He speaks to all of us if we only care enough to listen. Let’s look at some of the persecution that Paul faced from 2Corintians 11:24-28; 

Five times I received at the hands of the Jews the forty lashes less one. Three times I was beaten with rods. Once I was stoned. Three times I was shipwrecked; a night and a day I was adrift at sea; on frequent journeys, in danger from rivers, danger from robbers, danger from my own people, danger from Gentiles, danger in the city, danger in the wilderness, danger at sea, danger from false brothers; in toil and hardship, through many a sleepless night, in hunger and thirst, often without food, in cold and exposure. And, apart from other things, there is the daily pressure on me of my anxiety for all the churches. 

Look at just some of what Paul went through for boldly preaching the truth. Did you notice who were the ones doing the persecuting? If you say unbelievers, you hit the jackpot! Paul faced his greatest persecutions not from within the Body of Christ but from the outside. Jews and Gentiles were unbelievers. False brothers were unbelievers. Paul was constantly in danger from unbelievers because he stood up for the truth. I can’t even relate to any of this because my life isn’t in physical danger because I make a similar stand. The most grief I catch is from a couple of self proclaimed ministers who are nothing more then unsaved internet trolls and a few irate sheeple defending their fleecing’s.  Compared to Paul, my life is a day at the beach! 

Paul faced all of the above and much much more yet never once backed away from telling the truth. To him that was part of the deal. He welcomed persecution and even rejoiced in it. When walking away would’ve been the easiest thing to do, he stood firm in the fact that Christ would never leave nor forsake him. Paul kept right on boldly standing for Christ! What an example for all of us to follow! 

There have been so many times when I was going to shut this blog down and just teach tennis. I mean, who needs to get attacked by a couple of theological lightweights masquerading as ministers and some happily shorn sheeple? I have an easy life compared to Paul. It would be easy to just walk away and not use my knowledge of the truth to warn folks that wolves are in our midst. Then I think of meeting Paul in heaven and hearing him say “You quit because of THAT?” which fires me up to keep plugging away and boldly proclaiming the truth about these blind guides and servants of Satan! 

Bring on the persecution and attacks! I’m ready! Just be prepared to back up what you say because I WILL take you to task!

10 thoughts on “Persected like Apostle Paul?

  1. Hi Phil,

    I for one, appreciate all the work you do here. I have sent others to your site and will continue to do so. I have been on the front lines of several battles and know the heat you take from those who are ignorant of their scriptural mandates. They are quick to criticize and slow to do their own search of the scriptures. In fact, some will never ever search the scriptures because they don’t have a clue where to start. They will never understand that study is a labor of love. On the flip side of the coin, there are those who watch, study, ask questions, come to understanding and are joining the battle. Praise God for them.

    People who love you will not allow you to continue in error. IF they actually think you aren’t doing what is right in the eyes of God, then it is their responsibility to show the error scripturally, not emotionally. We are to be captive to the word of God, not human emotion.

    In the USA, we have this mindset that people are inherently good. That soil is rich for propagating huge error and has done so. Then we have this false idea of love. It’s not loving to be truthful, so we have a thing we call “white lies” so we won’t hurt someone’s feelings. Lying is not love. God hates lies. Then we have had the era of getting men in touch with their emotions and wonder why we have a rise in homosexuality. It’s a huge mess.

    What gives me hope for the future is seeing websites like yours where men are man enough to stand up and do what is right in the eyes of God. What a breath of fresh air that is and I thank God there are men He has called to do this very valuable work.

    Thanks
    Dorothy

  2. My dear brother,

    I like your spirit and attitude to persecutions which is biblical. I’m encouraged too. This article has enlightened me the more. You raised an important point that Paul was persecuted by unbelievers and it makes a lot of sense to me. I often wonder why someone who claims to be a christian will artfully dodge scriptures and conveniently side his/her pastor. It simply means anyone that persecute truth is not saved.

    Recently, a self proclaimed christian accused me on yomisays of being in love with Yomi simply because I supported his views which lined up with scriptures well. The reason I would agree with you or Yomi is because I have renewed my mind with the Word. It wil be safe to coclude now that such a person is not saved.

    one of the encouragement notes I got says I shouldn’t be discouraged, but I should be prepared for more. And I’m prepared for more. They didn’t love Jesus, why would I expect them to love me. I will follow my Lord and master – Jesus Christ and adhere to the instructions laid down in His Word.

    Ride on brother. The Lord is your strength.

    Naomi.

  3. Hello Brother,

    I love you so much and i believe in you. what i do not agree with is the approach that you take in your attempts to correct……if you study the life of a baby in the womb of a MoTHER, you would observe that it is the same pancesta that feed nourishment to the baby that also extracts the waste products of the baby.

    All of these issues you raise are questions – dotted around the world. they need answers not reprimand……they know what they are doing is wrong and they need answers…..like i would ask yomi today…i have a question for you….

    WHAT IS LIFE? WHAT IS LIVING? WHO ARE YOU? WHAT WOULD GOD JUDGE US FOR AND WITH?
    these are questions in the minds of people….start answering these and you would be helping……..

    I trust you recognise that passion without wisdom wouldn’t help the world. REAL ANSWERS WOULD!

    Many had made mistakes in their sincere desire to answer the world questions instead of calling them fraudsters …..join on and assist them and proffer solutions.

    thank you

    Owusi Jerrie

  4. Dorothy,

    Well said! Glad to hear from you again, dear sister.

    Phil, I’m getting that article you requested ready. In the meantime, keep your eyes on Jesus and keep trucking.

  5. Owusi Jerrie,

    You talk about ‘real answers’. The answer you or anyone might need has been provided, but you have chosen to dodge it. Because the gospel is offensive, many will reject it and seek another. The reason is not far fetched though, ‘the heart of man is deceitfully wicked’.

    I won’t be surprised if you are one of the first to embrace the anti-christ since he will have ‘real answers’ for the world.

  6. Hi Phil..since you’ve shown my blog love, i’m doing the same.

    Let me commend you on going where many people refuse to go. Only a small number of Christians are brave enough to EXPOSE false teachers, false prophets, shysters, snake oil salesman etc.

    There are so many people in the church who will do what their pastors say before they obey the Word of God.

    These same blind believers are the ones who believe if they “sow a seed” into a pastor’s, prophet’s life etc, they’ll receive a big return! Phil, where in the B

  7. ***my keyboard is soooo sensitivive!***

    where in the Bible did we see anyone sow a seed in Jesus,Apostle Paul etc in exchange for riches, and wealth??? Didn’t Jesus tell the rich man if he wanted to follow him, to sell his possessions???

    Why has the church rewritten the Bible, and why are the congregations not rightly dividing the word of God FOR THEMSELVES???? Why is the congregation allowing it??

    The fact that you’re being persecuted because YOU’RE EXPOSING THE TRUTH is evidence that you’re on the right path. The enemy doesn’t persecute his own. You keep posting, and we’ll keep praying. Juanita Bind’em will whoop and wheeze for 2-3 hrs, but she only comes out of the Word for about 2-3 min. Whatever she’s preachin about she’s goin to attempt to take you “to the next level” and the only way you can get there is by sowing a seed. My goodness….HOW MANY LEVELS ARE THERE? Why didn’t Jesus speak of these “levels?” Isn’t there only ONE ANOINTING?
    So why are there so many levels in this ONE ANOINTING???

    “Pastor Bernard” charges $3,000 for a prophetic circle, and he’s selling prophetic soap/candles…Can you believe that?????

    Thomas Kirney believes he can shout GOOOOOOOOOOOD and you’re healed..i mean the list goes on and on…

    you keep exposing these wolves, and maybe the Body of Christ will finally tire of bein taken as a fool by these false teachers.

    YOU CANNOT SOW A SEED AND GET HEALED, RICH, WHATEVER.

    God said SEEK FIRST HIS KINGDOM AND HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS AND ALLLLLLLL…(that means everything else…all encompassing) ALLLLLLL THESE OTHER THINGS WILL BE ADDED UNTO YOU. Where does it say God’s kingdom is built on sowing seeds to these Pulpit Pimps???? It doesn’t.

  8. I had to visit this article again. My brother, I’m truly blessed and encouraged.

    Dorothy made a very important point there about not hurting people’s feelings. Christians compromise their stand simply because they don’t want to offend. You hear things like, “the lesser evil”; “white lies” and such ungodly attitude.

    The same we see with the sheeple on this blog. They come defending their pimps simply because he is so nice, or it hurts their feelings to hear that their precious pastor is a fraud. They don’t take time to study. They are quick to judge and bad mouth people. Like you said, Paul was persecuted by unbelievers. They need to figure that out.

    God bless!
    Naomi.

  9. There seem to be many who worship Paul over Jesus yet their words and doctrine were/are very different. Recommend a study on the problem of Paul/latest findings, the referral to Paul as being the “Spouter of Lies”. Jesus’ words that they should ‘go to James’. The warning in Revelations 2:2 and many other scriptures point to a problem with Paul.
    I just want to ask – why would Jesus come for the lost and oppressed – only for the sheeple to follow Paul who, for all intents and purposes supported, perpetrated and set up a doctrine which caused the oppression of MILLIONS of people over HUNDREDS of years.
    No reply needed. I’m convinced the world would have been a better place without Paul. See http://www.truthseekers.co.za

    Phil: Welcome to Theology Today! No ones worshipping Paul here nor do I follow Paul. Do you read the New Testament (begins with Matthew and ends with Revelation)? Do you skip over the majority of the books within the NT? Paul wrote most of the NT South African. Which doctrines were used to oppress people?

Comments are closed.