Joyce Meyer: In Her Own Words

About two month’s ago, I posted an entry regarding Joyce Meyer and used some quotes that she has made publicly via a booklet and also via her public teachings that the Bible considers heretical and blasphemous. The attacks soon followed. I was accused of “twisting” her words by one poster. I was also accused of “not having proof” that Joyce Meyer actually taught the blasphemy that my entry claimed she did and in all likelihood still does to this very day. Please click here and listen to Joyce Meyer teach blasphemy in her own audibly spoken words.

 

Listening to Joyce Meyer reminded me why Paul wrote the following to Timothy, and why his warnings are as applicable now as they were then;

 

2Ti 4:3  For the time will come when they will not endure the sound doctrine; but, having itching ears, will heap to themselves teachers after their own lusts;

2Ti 4:4 and will turn away their ears from the truth, and turn aside unto fables.

 

This passage of Scripture perfectly describes the teachings of Joyce

Meyer. She lacks sound doctrine in her teachings, as evidenced from her

recorded audio message. She can deny teaching these heretical doctrines

but it’s unmistakably her voice. To say that Joyce Meyer is highly

confused would be an understatement.

 

Joyce Meyer doesn’t have any business preaching or teaching the Word of God (1Timothy 2:9-15, 1Corinthians 14:34-36) yet she continues to do so.  Her ‘doctrine’ is nothing more then blasphemous fables that hardly resemble the sound biblical doctrines taught by the Holy Spirit inspired Apostles that are found in the Word of God. Following her teachings will send you straight to hell.

 

Please pray for Joyce Meyer and all the people who sit under her teaching that they would all learn who Jesus actually was and what He actually did for mankind.

 

 

21 thoughts on “Joyce Meyer: In Her Own Words

  1. And even when you do this, some clod will swear you are taking her out of context.

    As I listen closely, I hear the crowd saying “Please take my money and lie to me. “

  2. Melvin,

    Thanks for stopping by. I know you are a busy man these days.

    I completely agree. The ladies at my tennis club and at the church are completely taken by her.

    I hope and pray that this helps them!

    Thanks again for all your work in the Kingdom and for your support. It means a lot brother!

    • I fear that it is unlikely for many, because Jesus says in john 10:4-5 “And when he putteth forth his own sheep, he goeth before them, and the sheep follow him: for they know his voice. And a stranger will they not follow, but will flee from him: for they know not the voice of strangers.”
      It grieves me greatly to see this, but it does not surprize me (since Scripture speaks of it). I pray for the deceived as well, since I we were once deceived also, but by God’s grace He saves us (Titus 3:3).
      Keep up the service to His kingdom!

  3. I used to believe phonies like her. She is a con through and through. Keep up the good work!

  4. Gee, it sound like most of the people you choose to expose have some moral value and true conviction. Whose side are you on?

  5. Nicole,

    I’m on Jesus’ side and your side as well. You see, Jesus would hate the actions and teachings of many of the people that are highlighted on this blog.

    Please read your bible and tell me how many times false teachers are exposed?

  6. What an eye opener. All I can say is that I would not want to stand before God and expalin this one. Hell was made for Satan and his crew. Satan will not be the ruler of Hell…. but a captured sinner like the rest who are going to be cast in there. Where in the world did Joyce ever come up with this?

    phillyflash: she learned this nonsense from Kenneth Copeland, who learned it from Kenneth Hagin.

  7. Believe it or not but I was actually defending Joyce to a couple of people before I listened to her speach/sermon on when God so called revealed to her things that are not in the Bible. I have not watched her nor listened to her on TV, since. How could I have been so decieved? I am not a new Christian. I think I was just so hoping she was for real and like me a woman so I guess I tusted without thinking. WRONG!!

  8. Two people can read one book or watch a movie or hear a sermon, and take from it two completely different views, that is a given and it happens, especially when it comes to the Bible. That is why we have so many different types or divisions of churches, how many segments of baptists are there now, for instance? And being as our relationship with God is a PERSONAL one, that is the logical conclusion anyhow, it is very personlized and individual. I do listen to Joyce and I enjoy her, now, do I believe EVERY word that comes out of her mouth, NO, of course not. She is human,fallible and susceptible as we ALL are. So just like in anything else, we must look for a church or a leader that we can tolerate, 🙂 or like, take what is good, and discard the rest. Throwing insults back and forth about a matter that is customized according to the believer and our Lord will get us no where. Let me tell you, I have heard much more damaging things coming out of Dr Kennedy, Jerry Fallwell, Pat Robertson and the like at some point or another. They may all love the Lord, and be passionate, but we won’t always agree with their style or creedos, mottos or their interpretation of the Word. So, we can absorb what we agree on and disreguard the rest. And calling everyone you don’t agree with a heretic or blasphemor doesn’t make you or I any more pious, righteous, Godly, or even right.. :)) God bless us all…….amen

  9. I whole-heartedly agree that the “Jesus-three-days-in-hell” teaching is unbiblical and comes very close to blasphemy itself (whether taught by Meyer or anyone else). I have absolutely no problem with that whatsoever. What I may have a problem with is the fact that the evidence for your charge is almost 17 years old. Can you present more recent evidence that Meyer still continues to teach this heresy? Is there any possibility that she might have recanted or become aware of her error and changed her stance?

  10. I agree with Berf. This teaching is 17 years old, and a person can certainly learn a lot in their ministry in 17 years. If you have a problem with her, than don’t listen to her, but don’t condemn the many people who have been blessed by her.

    God has blessed her abundantly in her ministry, and in her life, and that is her testimony! She is living proof of the transforming power of God, and big deal, 17 years ago she made a mistake in her doctrine!

    What if someone wrote a blog about all the mistakes you have made?

    Phil: I removed the link Justin placed at the bottom of this post. He is insulting me and until I review his site, and I will review the ENTIRE contents, I will not allow him to advertise his website on this blog.

  11. Phil,

    It’s pretty clear to anyone who reads my comment, that I am not insulting you.

    I’m simply asking you to get the log out of your own eye before you start picking at the twig in someone else’s.

    Please feel free to read my ENTIRE website, and take note of how I spend my time loving God and worshipping Him, rather than tearing people down.

    Phil: On another thread, you stated that my blog is theologically unsound and didn’t glorify God. I take that as an insult. I’ve looked at your site. I won’t comment on it’s contents other then to say that what I’ve read doesn’t surprise me.

    Everyone, go to Justins site and have a look. Be kind…….he’s still a babe in Christ.

  12. Justin says,

    God has blessed her abundantly in her ministry, and in her life, and that is her testimony! She is living proof of the transforming power of God, and big deal, 17 years ago she made a mistake in her doctrine!

    My foot! How does she or her ministry line up with God’ word. It’s only a sheeple (a deceived fellow) that talks like this. And I’m not surprised cos they do not take time to study.

  13. Naomi,

    We must remember that Justin is a new Christian and may not have been taught what to study. He should be on the milk of the Word but it appears, at least from his website, that he skipped the milk and went straight for the meat. Have a look;

    http://awesomepurpose.com/2008/01/08/breaking-the-yokes

    Where he worships explains it all I’m afraid. Lady preachers, casting out demons…. go here and see for yourself…. http://www.lwccint.com

    We should pray earnestly for Justin and not ridicule him!

    Phil

  14. Hi All,

    Justin has informed me that he has removed all comments from his article. If anyone would like a copy of this exchange, hit me up and I’ll email this mess too you.

    From the tone of his email, I gather he received some comments from you guys. Thanks for your support!

    Phil

  15. Now I get it Phil. Went through the site and I can only conclude that he has a long way to go. God help him and God help us all. I don’t mind a copy of the exchange though.

  16. Has anyone ever been in the ocean when the waves seem to be helping you swim to shore, only to find the over-all pull of the tide is taking you out to sea?? In the same way is it possible for things to appear positive yet have a heretical source?

  17. Just reading this blog for the first time.The question on my mind is WHO ARE YOU? and what makes you such an authority?? i really want to know.i noted you said we shouldnt ridicule Justin but your comments on his christian maturity etc were just that.You were obviously sarcastic and ready to exchange words with him.Your request we pray for him was obviously not sincere too IS that Christ like? Rem Matt 7:2 as a word of caution

  18. Yeah, I wouldn’t put up the exchange or share it. Love covers a multitude of sins, not the least of which are my own. Would you take your child’s soiled clothes and advertise to the whole community that he/she wasn’t potty trained?

Comments are closed.