Book Review: The Devil in Pew Number Seven by Rebecca Nichols Alonzo with Bob DeMoss

I must admit when I received “The Devil in Pew Number Seven” by Rebecca Nichols Alonzo with Bob DeMoss I was a bit skeptical. I figured this was just another “how to” book about Spiritual Warfare heavily based on experience and short on Scripture. Boy was I wrong!

Being a preacher’s kid is never easy and Mrs. Alonzo’s early childhood certainly weren’t a picnic on the beach. She experienced more terror by the time she was seven then most will see in 5 lifetimes. Mrs. Alonzo leads her readers through those early years including how she witnessed her mother being shot and killed right before her very eyes. Once I began reading this I couldn’t put it down and neither will you!

While this is a true story describing the destruction of a family it’s also a story of forgiveness and I assure you this book will not only break your heart but feed your spirit as well. It’s that good!

This book deserves six stars as a five star rating doesn’t do this book justice. I strongly suggest you go to your nearest bookstore and buy this book!

I was given this book free of charge by Tyndale Publishing as part of their Blogger Review Program and was not asked to give a favorable review.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Devil in Pew Number Seven by Rebecca Nichols Alonzo with Bob DeMoss

  1. Phil, I appreciate your kind review of my story. It means so much to me to hear how God is using our story to touch people and draw them closer to Him. Even though we endured much tragedy, God’s promise in Romans 8:28 is turning our ashes into beauty.
    Blessings to you!
    Thank you,
    Rebecca

    • Hi,

      Thank you for having the courage to not only tell your story but to live out your faith. Hopefully plenty of people will be touched by your story. I know I was.

      Thanks,

      Phil

Comments are closed.